Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 12, 2005 - 23:45 MDT

ACHE IN MY HEART

Hard to put into words the deep feelings I have. Probably better shortly put than longer more drawn out.

Over the centuries man and his countries have prepared themselves for war, fearing what the other outfit is planning to do. And then, wars of conquest due to the egoism of highly inflated leaders.

Along with the waste of men, money and materiel also much time has been wasted on such things.

And then, all through history in one part of the world or another and sometimes more than one at a time have been those very catastrophic disasters, killing thousands, destroying livelihoods and putting people in starvation mode and making them vulnerable to various ailments and syndromes.

Now with our southern coastal lands in dire trouble there is that humongous earthquake in Pakistan which has killed thousands, we have had flooding on our northeast coast. Who knows what dire straits the next victims will find themselves in, volcanic perhaps ?

Like always, I can see the problems, but no real solution. I am not Pollyanna enough to think that suddenly our world will not be subjected to any more paranoic preemptive wars, or arms buildup in fear of what the other country is going to try next.

But wouldn't it be so wonderful if every country would use all of it's surplus to prepare for aiding itself or other countries when capricious quirks of the finger of fate hit yet another defenseless group of innocent victims ? ? ? ? ? Pollyanna sighs, and cries.

It just keeps biting on me and leaves me with a deep ACHE IN MY HEART . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008