Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 04, 2007 - 23:45 MDT

OMEN OF AN ONUS

The Ebon Dog passed over me, with a hint of bad things to come.

Tuesday dawned and I was sick, bad food perhaps, but I warmed the porcelain throne for the day and fell into bed exhausted.

Today our son came over and took Heather and I to t'other grandpas house for the day. He has a spacious house and a beautiful yard and is a host beyond compare.

There were chips and dip and drinks for all and the greatgrandson and his sister had a great deal of fun playing while we old coots visited back and forth at a great rate, and the parents of the kids joining in when they could.

The delicacy and savor of the meal was fabulous, warming our stomachs and our hearts.

As darkness approached they young folk and the littles were off to watch the fireworks. We older folk watched the fireworks in New York on TV and visited a bunch. Found out how lucky it was that I had a choice, seems like they had to walk a mile from parking to where the fireworks were viewed and of course back again when it was over.

Perhaps tomorrow I will be able to catch up with what is going on in the world, only thing I know is that Scooter Libby's sentence has been commuted. The implications tied on that will keep the media busy for a length of time.

The threat of depression was I guess the OMEN OF AN ONUS . . . . . . . . . .

6 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008