Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 08, 2002 - 11:44 PDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Stylemoan

What better way to celebrate my one thousandth entry, made on grandparents day from the home of our beloved daughter and family.

Good grief, I just can't believe that the blather continues, somewhat unabated and some entries even have a tad of meaning.

Family have all gone out to the farm to buy some veggy and fruity produce, very delicious stuff from this farm too.

The sneakers hid the editorial pages from me, hoping to prevent me from ranting today. Shoot, what the heck can I do without a good gripe or rant ? Guess I got mine in yesterday in my entry to the Friday Five.

Today's entry Spoonerism translation is, "Mile Stone," indicative of my bad habit of getting my tang tonguled around my eyeteeth so that I can't see what I am saying. Works with fingers on the keyboard too.

And Milestone it is, for a guy who thought he would run out of something to say by the end of a month. By then I discovered that I did have something to say occasionally and the rest of the time my mouth ran unattended.

So, today I am celebrating 1000 entries in something like two years plus 7 months - give or take a little. (approximately)

Their home here is up on a hill with Eugene and Springfield in sight -- looks nice at night. Frome the dining room the large windows give a view of one huge evergreen and a veritable West Coast jungle. Boggles the mind of a Denver desert dweller, the size and height of trees here. Deer often come down hill past the house to browse. I'm not sure what they find as the area is filling with houses and streets now. Weather is in the seventies and in the daytime sky are those puffy, piled high clouds that say Summer is still here for the nonce. When next we return, hopefully there will be winter rains feeding the land. One thing I like about this area West of the Cascades is the fact that the grass is green the year round. I don't mind the rain so much although being happy that I don't have to work in it.

Anyway, this is one happy grandpappy putting his mark on the one thousand Stylemoan . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008