Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 14, 2002 - 10:43 PDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Easy Make-up

Computer hooked to the phone line and thus thje internet is upstairs and unavailable when the kids are settling in for the night or thereafter. The phone has been is use for most of the rest of the time.

Herewith comes the Friday Five

1. - What was your favorite subject in school ?

A (a)Why ? - (b) - Literature. (b) - Reading has been my access to the world from a very early age, letting put myself into the shoes of the protagonist.

2. - Who was your favorite teacher ?

A. (a) - Mrs. Wilson (b)Why ? -- She was a kind caring teacher who spent lots of after school time helping me try wade the intricacies of grammer rules and led me in furthering my reading, she was a good friend.

3. --What is your favorite memory of school ?

The time spent with Mrs. Wilson in class and after school.

4. - What was your favorite recess game ?

A. - Soccer, as it was played in our elementary school. No recesses from junior high on.

5. - What did you hate most about school ?

A. - Some of the teachers who: Didn't like kids. Were in teaching merely for the paycheck without trying to teach. Were psychologically sadistic. Who strayed off subject and then gave tests that everyone failed due to the lack of instruction.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still behind an entry or two, another one coming right after this one.

Apologies to those on my notify list -- hope to have all straight when I get home on the 18 September.

Friday Five is quick to use in a situation like this.

I'll go for the simple Easy Make-up . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008