Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 14, 2002 - 11:14 PDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Problems

Friday Five

1. - What was your favorite subject ?

A.(a) - English literature. (b) Why ? Being a reader before I entered first grade, reading was an education in life for this puny ailing kid.

2. - Who was your favorite teacher ? Why ?

A (a) Mrs. Wilson (b)Why ? She was a very knowledgeable teacher and was kind enough to pass on to any kid who wanted it the benefit of her knowlege, she helped me through the rough spots of English grammar helping me for hours after school.

3. - What is your favorite memory of school ?

A -The many hours spent with Mrs. Wilson.

4. - What was your favorite recess game ?

A - Soccer, as played at mny elementary school.

What did you hate most about school ?

A. - Some teachers who were: Psychologically sadistic, some who didn't like kids, some who were just in it for the pay and didn't really give a hoot whether we got it or not, some who got off subject but gave tests that we failed because of ground not covered and some who didn't really have a grasp of the subject taught.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I think Diaryland is having troubles this morning -- this is my third attempt to make an entry. So. like everyday life there are Problems . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008