Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 15, 2002 - 12:05 PDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Rhymes With

Toys are not all four wheeled nor do they spin or flash lights. Here in house is a fourlegged toy whose tentative name is Cyrano. Apt I think but his formal name is still underdiscusion. He is a frou frou Toy Poodle, cute as a bug with stylish Poodle hair trim and has already adopted the lady of the house as the top boss of the world but will allow ear scratching etc. from the rest of us.

What a rearrangement of living routine now. The young grand daughter of ours is completely enchanted and cuddles it everytime she gets a chance. Big brother tries to act blase but I think he is tickled too. Dad is, I think, in the process of being unwillingly won over by said pup. And the Mom is the Mom and now Cyrano is her kid too.

I am glad to see the kids get a pet and hope they do their share of taking care of Cyrano.

In other matters the world seems to still be spinning almost out of control. Molly Ivins of the Creator's Syndicate has a bit to say about the Credit Industry today. From what she says the credit card industry is showing a profit, regardless of bankruptcies. They are giving credit cards to ten age kids and requiring payments so low that what is owed ends up being far more than the cost of the original debt.

Apparently they are behind and pushing for the new bankruptcy law which will be quite restrictive -- in the credit card companies favor.

So, now off to take my turn in playing with Cyrano. Jeepers, can't miss out on the fun. Doodle, kit and kaboodle Rhyme With . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008