Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 19, 2002 - 21:06 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Back To The Pit

The dust has settled, got a bit of needed rest, made an entry, answered some e-mail, deleted a bunch of spam. And now it is today, this evening of today yet. I sit in front of a keyboard that has a few letters that have not worn away, with itchy fingers and a blank mind.

An entry, bed and then tomorrow is to reconcile my bank statement, catch up on bills (None over due thank the Lord)various and sundry junk snail mail to dispose of.

Finish getting the apartment ready for Saturday company. It is the youngest son's birthday. Luckily Heather and I did a bunch of preparatory work before we left town, but yet, but yet there are still oodles to doodle. Saturday morning there is Guacamole for me to make, the patio furniture to wash down, do what Heather wants me to do, gas up the VUE and then stay out of the way.

Today was to clean the astroturf on our so-called patio (slab outside our apartment) and a few other things, bring up and help put the groceries away and go out to dinner with said son.

So I am coming to the conclusion that a retired person is only shut of part of his/her work. There is still plenty to go around and around and around. So, like in the Indy 500, for me it is Back To The Pit . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008