Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 24, 2002 - 19:48 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Drylands

There are good days, so-so days and once in a while days where all the color and life seems to be missing.

Today is one of those colorless days for me. No apparent reason that I can see either. Not sick, on the proper dosage of medicines, no fight or family or friend complications.

Seeing that I wasn't doing much, snatches of poetic language would flit through my mind much as butterflies on a summer day. Nothing I could put together though. Just pretty words, like beads without a string.

Guess my id didn't go ego Yugo ! Or something. Huh, maybe using the wrong brand of gas and the mental engine is sputtering and bucking. Maybe the news of the equinox and realization that each day will getting shorter now until I am in the darkness of winter is putting me down for a bit. Maybe I am going into Super Senility, Advanced Alzheimers or some such thing.

Not funny either. How would I know that I am slipping into something like that ? I don't think the sharpest member of the family - my Sister-in-law did, she just gradually left society and kept living in a fog. I challenge myself by doing crossword puzzles and things like that hoping to maintain a decent level of mental activity. Doing my diary gives me exercise and incentive too.

I have hopes that tomorrow will be a good or at least better day.

Today has been like running out of gas, trying to coast uphill in the Badlands and suddenly realizing the water jug is home on the counter. Somehow or other I will make up my mind to survive and get through the Drylands . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008