Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 30, 2002 - 22:48 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Words

With the intelligence of a nit, I decided today that I needed to up my exercise routine. As a conseqence I over did. Whoopee, its a periodic, dumb thang. Am not worth a hoot tonight and probably will be dragging around tomorrow also. What doesn't hurt is exhausted. Good night for interesting conversation isn't it ?

Last night I quoted from a news article dealing with remarks made by Mr. Bush. It is easy to see why the newsman worded the column as he did, there is some truth to the matter. However to lay out the bare bones, The President accused the Senate of "being not interested in the security of the American people." Guess that is the second time he has said that.

I guess just because he can't herd the Senate like Texas cattle he is infuriated enough to blabber out a rank insult to a body of men and women who are working toward the welfare of our country.

So more or less forget Democrat - Republican words and look at the Senate as a whole. I sincerely feel that if Daschle hadn't brought the matter up I am sure that one or more of our Senators would have recognized that the Senate suffered a grave insult by our Pres. and would have reacted much like Daschle did.

Why am I reminded of the stereotype, little man on a white horse wearing a white hat.

I am a person who thinks most actions we have been engaged in since World War Two have been mistakes in one way or another, and for the most part have been pushed forward by what was thought by our biggies, politicians and big business that the other side, "might do." About the only thing I can see that was accomplished sanely, without armed force was the Cuban Missile Crisis.

The bankruptcy of some of the big corporations for the most part seems to be in the process of downplay now. Covered up as usual, just like politics, by deceitful Words . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008