Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 02, 2002 - 21:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Gonna

It makes me feel that I am nattering about small things here when a hurricane is going to hit our Gulf Coast. Seems sort of silly. There are people I cyber know that live in or near the threatened area that I worry about. And if the hurricane changes a bit, who knows who will be struck. That's about all I can do is worry.

I did have to laugh today at Costco. I saw a woman in a wheel chair pay for purchases she could carry on her lap, turn and head for the exit, almost running was a man with a buggy hugely full obviously trying to cut her off and get ahead of her. I almost guffawed when he just couldn't quite make it. I don't think the lady even knew a man's ego was wounded because he just couldn't quite get up enough speed. Also saw and grinned at a great bunch of cheerful, curious, little kids some of whom were open and friendly. Makes me glow to see people who haven't yet been hurt by the world.

I have taken on a project and will be quite busy for a while. I will make entries but might fall behind on my e-mail reading and replies. Sorry, mea culpa, I will catch up, I will catch up. Will be reading the usual journals as is my habit - but won't have much extra time.

Just heard dribs and drabs about breaking news. From what little I heard it seems that the Republicans are trying to reverse a judges decision by going to our Supreme Court. Heard that there is one they want to force to continue to run on the Democratic ticket who wants to drop out and Republicans want to force him to keep running. Could that be true ? Guess the Elephant Party figures he is a loser. Wonder if their candidate is almost as much a loser as the Demican but in their eyes maybe has an edge on the guy.

Complicating matters for me is that there is a new carrier on our paper route, missed us yesterday and the complaint carrier didn't deliver later in the day, then today - no paper either. Even speaking to a live person doesn't seem to help sometimes.

Interesting, it will almost be like going to work once again. I'm gonna be busy, I'm Gonna . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008