Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 08, 2002 - 23:04 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Like A Coin

Where days turn into weeks and one more has gone down the line. It was unprofitable, troublesome and extremely busy. Eleven ten at night here and my jaw is dragging and my eyelids are drooping. And I am going to write an entry ?

Most of what transpired I can't talk about without bringing in people who would rather remain anonymous and the rest of todays occurrences were things I don't want to talk about with a skosh being utterly boring and exhausting.

Last night I listened to Mr. Bush speak a cunningly contrived speech in which smoke and mirrors and unnamed allies were combined with the horrible, "Might do to US." He spoke for about a half hour without much real meat on the bone it seems to me. I read the full text of his speech today with about the same sense of finding nothing to hold on to. Flag, mother and apple pie combined with patriotism as it appears to this guy.

He scares me. He loves his country I think, but I am not sure I want to be loved that way. Another guy in a white hat on a white horse sitting backwards in the saddle would be my semi-humorous estimate of the whole thing. Maybe I am wrong, in fact I sincerely hope I am. So after all the gyrations and the rest of those fruitless exercises, all I can say is that I spent my day Like A Coin . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008