Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 11, 2002 - 22:37 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Hope

In the paper this morning it says, "Congress voted solidly to give President Bush the broad authority he sought to use U.S. military force to confront Iraqui leader Saddam Hussein, handing him a crucial national-security policy victory."

Regardless of what I might think or feel, Congress made that decision. It still is my country and I still love it, regardless.

I can only hope and pray that all of us do what we can to support our military who might be sent overseas to protect us and fight for us. I do hope our industry does what it should also.

No longer is this a matter for the cloud castle pollsters to put their oars in and confuse the situation. At least that is the way I see it. It is about time for the biggies to go from Pollitics to Politics and do what is required, rather than trying to go the way popular opinion tends to go.

What an awesome responsibility this is, no matter who makes the decisions.

Our country is in recession no matter what anyone says, there have been many business failures, many people out of work, many life savings gone by the board. Along with this is the drought which might go on for who knows how long. Any military action must take all that in account.

My desire is that our country's affairs are handled intelligently and firmly. What I want in my sock tacked to the mantle this Christmas is just one thing, Hope . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008