Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 31, 2002 - 23:09 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Up Late

It is Friday some miles east of here where CST is the zone. By the time I get this edited it will be Friday here. A bit early to be doing this Friday Five exercise

1. - Were you raised in a particular faith ?

A. - No

2. - Do you still practice that faith ?

A. - See answer to no 1.

3. - What do you think happens after death ?

A. - I do not believe the soul dies. I feel that death is a graduation and am ready for the next learning experience.

4. - What is your favorite religious ritual ?

A. - The marriage of friends or relatives of mine.

Do you believe people are basically good ?

A. - Yes, if given the love and teaching from a young age, I think it remains with them.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++

I do have faith in a higher power who assisted me in becoming an alcoholic in recovery. Couldn't have done it myself.

So, tonight my Friday Five is a done deal, 'cause I am Up Late . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008