Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 07, 2002 - 15:16 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Rooting Section

When someone near and dear to me is ill or injured I often wish I could bear their pain instead of that person hurting.

Why is that ? Is it a parent thing ? May be so.

I do though, find myself experiencing the same thoughts and feelings about cyber friends too.

I have a friend in Sacramento of over two years standing who recently recovered from a hip joint replacement in time to have the other hip done. Her cyber name is Sunshyn. She and her SO Tiewok (or Will) were married prior to her first surgery.

I do get to talk to her on the phone as well as talking to Will. She is doing okay but experiencing post surgery pain, about normal, but it hurts dammit.

We don't have the money to send flowers and such, sure wish we did. She deserves the best.

I will post the url of her journal in my notify list for those of you who haven't read her and wish to. I think recently she put her archives up, from quite a ways back.

Reading the things she has been through makes me stand in wonder that she is such a kind and cheerful, perky lady. She has worked hard at it to get where she is.

Still, I hurt to think of her hurting. We all have our own hurts to heal, slowly, on our own, I know. Yet it seems that one could volunteer to take on some of another's pain.

Most of us have some one near and dear or related to us who is ill, hurt or recovering from surgery or is in a worse condition. I know that and am not trying to downplay the troubles of other folk. I would almost be willing to bet that most of those folks have the same feelings I do.

I guess it is a good thing that I have a diary to pour my thoughts and feelings into. A place to fall back five and decide whether to punt or pass - maybe fumble. Those of you who read my diary are friends and pretty well know my thoughts and feelings from what I write. Suprises me you like me in spite of that.

So if any of you folks have the inclination, please say a prayer for her, send good vibes, do a rain dance or whatever else you do to bring good fortune to another and join my Rooting Section . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008