Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-04-24 - 20:41:32

April 24, 2000

Mourn Not

When I die,

Let there a party fly.

no sighs,

no cries !

Gather round,

you hale and sound,

enjoy food and drink,

Sup and think

how time does fly

and of days gone by.

Cheer my leaving,

without grieving,

for I am bound,

to a place more sound,

than can be found,

on any earth

and of greater worth.

Cheers my dear

'tis plainly clear

I will go to the judge,

where truth I dare not nudge.

So, celebrate ! - A bon voyage,

To one at last at large !

Let there be music and glee,

Fun in he sun !! Don't cry for me,"

for, at last I am free !

----------------------------------------------------------

A poet I am not, but I've said a lot, about how I think things should be, that's what the book tells me.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008