Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 16, 2002 - 23:27 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Rewarding Day

Started clean up in our apartment early today to get ready for a family guest for dinner.

I am proud of us, we accomplished everything on the list. Of course the apartment needed the work for sure and does look better for it. The work was pleasant and not hurried, just a sort of hit the ball and drag George exercise 'til it was done.

We had time for a breather before our youngest son arrived. Then dinner, rather simple fare, great pork roast that Heather gets at Costco, mashed potatoes (she peeled, we boiled, I mashed) a nice mixed green salad with yummy tomatoes and onions, coffee and for dessert, home made pumpkin pie with Cool Whip (or whatever). Simple but super tasty and the quantity was right. We even had enough to send some home with son. He is a once burnt twice shy bachelor and we enjoy having him over to eat and the company that follows is a thing of joy for Heather and I.

The project that has been keeping me rather busy finishes tonight I think. At least my part of it has. So more time to do e-mails, catch up on reading and head west to my secret hideaway on a mesa far from here where it is warmer than Denver and with less snow, good air and much scenery.

There are three of us who have established out posts in favorite places where serenity, meditation and being away from the noise and uproar of civilized urbs, are prime, simple places but welcoming. Think I will stay there for awhile, until time to be with family again and spend another Rewarding Day . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008