Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 13, 2002 - 23:37 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

The Switch

Another evening pleasantly and peacefully wasted. Arose from the supper table, came sat in my chair, went smack to sleep. Here it is pushing midnight, figuring I will have to take one of those Benadryl tablets to get to sleep. They work like a charm. Don't do a thing about my allergies though.

There were a few things I should have been doing like getting things together to pack for our upcoming trip to our daughter's house for Christmas. Making a note now to call Apria travel coordinator to arrange for oxygen delivery there in Eugene, Oregon. Adding on to remind Heather to arrange for a stop in our mail delivery, then too, make note that I must call the newspaper to have a vacation pack put aside for us.

With things the way they are with United we might not be able to fly there again, so we better truly make the most of Christmas and New Years there, this time.

The world keeps turning, sometimes it seems in reverse. I do see that the Pope permitted Cardinal Law to resign. Huh, he still faces civil proceedings and the church as a whole is trying to recover from the scandal. Sweeping scandal under the rug and sending priests to another parish or a retreat in New Mexico won't fly anymore. At least not on the wholesale basis as in the past.

Oh, we have Protestant folk who mess with children, but no denomination covers up on such a large scale I guess. Humans are much like a cheap alarm clock, something goes wrong inside and it will not give the right time. Some times flesh and blood can be fixed and sometimes it must go to jail. I feel sorry for the Catholics who are true to their religion and God, and pray that the Church as a whole can pay the tremendous amounts that loom ahead in lawsuits.

Bush and Saddam both doing their thing and it looks as if we will be at war soon.

So now it pends on midnight and will take a Benadryl and look at the bed, then pull The Switch . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008