Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 20, 2002 - 18:58 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

And Five More

Noticed in passing seeing a dab on TV of a somewhat resurrection of the Jon Benet case. Earlier in the day Heather told me that Trent Lott is nott.

On the Denver scene the, "Police Spy Files," pot keeps boiling with different groups chiming in, ones who are listed in the spy files, but who were peaceful demonstrators for instance or maybe had the audacity to belong to a motorcycle club, or had a name similar to somebody else, even read about a nun who took part in peaceful demonstrations who is on the list. Big hoo-haw now is that someone found out that wiping the names off the computer didn't take care of the stinkin' mess because there were oodles and gobs of paper files -- everywhere.

Saddam, "I'm playing fair, and doing what you ask of me." Bush, "Yer lyin' through yer teeth Saddy." Looks like that 1200 page thing didn't answer some important questions about weapons of, "Mass Destruction." I didn't expect much honesty from him.

Now, once again The Friday Five is sprouting and the first set of questions are here.

1. - What holiday or holidays do you celebrate this time of year ?

A. - Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years Day is when our celebrations peak.

2. - What was the best gift you ever received ?

A. - The gift of life, sentience and ability to love.

3. - What was the worst gift you have ever given ?

A. - In my eyes they are all worst, never have I felt that enough true generosity and devotion have been shown to loved ones by me.

4. - Where will you be celebrating the holidays ? Are you hosting ?

As guests of our daughter and her family in Eugene, Oregon for Christmas and New Year's. They are hosting and they do it so well.

5. - If you could spend the holidays with someone who isn't around who would it be ? Why?

A. - Mom and her Mom. Mom's life was so short that she didn't even get to hold her first grandchild in her arms, she knew Heather was pregnant and was excited and awaiting the event. Grandma ? A woman who raised her two children on her own for the most part, who was a gruff lady that I fought with, only realizing in later years that we were too much alike, I owe the both of them so very much. It be the utmost treat for me to be able to let them know how much I love them.

***************************************

So, tonight there was all that And Five More . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008