Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 22, 2002 - 21:51 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

BIG BABY

It comes from the Scots, in part, "The best laid plans of men and mice goes oft a'gley." Think that's right or close enough to it.

In my case, a'gley they went. I guess most anyone with a bad back or neck has had it happen: awake from sleep when an inadvertent move brought on huge spikes of pain that demanded immediate movement, yet each attempt to move resulted in more pain. That is the way it went for me last night. Struggled through the day doing the necessary, trying to hold my neck in a comfortable position, or should I say, least painful. I'll just have to play it by ear and see if I can come back from that or seek medical attention. I do have a small stash of Flexeril for muscle spasm and a bottle of Tylenol, both of which I started taking when I awoke in that feeling of being between a rock and a hard place (judicious use of course). Tonight it seems a bit better and am trying to figure out whether to try to lay down in the bed and sleep or spend the night in the easy chair with a heating pad on my neck while staying in a reasonably comfortable situation (one that doesn't hurt as bad).

Meanwhile, back at the ranch named Chaos things seem to be at their usual jumbled state changing a little now and then but not much. Seems like Washington wants this Indian thing resolved.

They don't seem to come across too clear or fair, just want it settled. There are words of sincerity spoken, written or whatever. Why is it I doubt what is said or written ? For about the same reason I have had grave doubts about Trent Lott all along.

The history of our treatment of the Natural Americans has been abysmal to say the least and possibly if the Indians do win a little bit, it won't be enough to say that they have finally been treated right.

Morbid thoughts here about the open sore that has existed for far too many years.

For tonight that is 30.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008