Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 23, 2002 - 19:50 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

Is Not A Train

A day or two rather unproductive from this old duffer. Yet with heatilng pad, Tylenol and light exercise I am once again beginning to be interested in what is going on with everyone else in the world.

Not too much with me as I haven't been keeping up with the news. Will see what the Eugene Register Guard has to say in the AM before I hurl.

Flight was unevenful and smooth, concentrated on avoiding movement of the neck -- mine that is. A little rest while sipping Mocha while the family did the mall crawl in Portland and then off to Eugene and bed.

Had an actual nights rest, so other than being well fed and still tired looks like tomorrow is once again another day in the life of the old curmudgeon.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve Day, I think the family is going to see Lord Of The Rings while I hang out here and try to catch up a bit. And of course play with Sir Cyrano la Poodle. Guess where the most time will be spent ?

That light I see at the other end of the tunnel I am sure Is Not A Train . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008