Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 04, 2003 - 18:48 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

Drops

In Oregon, at least west of the Cascades it rains in the winter. Seemingly endless precipitation. It might look as if it is not raining, but it usually is to a certain extent. Today it was easy -- we wanted to go a place or two where there were places exposed to the elements. Looked out and it was pouring buckets. It did so long enough that we gave it up and stayed home.

Not particularly party poopers but railn in the face is not conducive to concentration on other things. So I spent more time on trying to make sense of my paper work and littsle by little am catching up.

What of interest happened to me today ? Or to any of the rest of the family ? Nada -- everyone reading or whatever. My mind on what I was desperately concentrating on.

Soon we will be going home. I see that the temperatures in Denver have been quite mild. Wonder what they will be like whien we go back ?

Soon I will get the call to go mash the potatoes and someone is waiting for their chance at the internet. So, maybe when I get home it will be better.

As the kids get older their use of the computer is more needful. Sayonara for now. The rain keeps coming down in big Drops . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008