Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 10, 2003 - 09:01 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Friday Again

This exercise of this day helps me get centered and focused or the other as the case may be. At this time of morning for a night owl things are a bit fuzzy. Friday Five A self administered third degree ?

1. - Where are you right now ?

A. - At the keyboard of my Webtv in my office cum bedroom in our apartment in Denver, Colorado - USA.

What time is it ?

A. - Jus' a minnit - - squint -- 9:08 AM MST, I think.

3. - What are you wearing ?

A. - A hearing aid, bathrobe, sweats, Dear Foam slippers, glasses and a dopey look.

4. - Are any people or animals around you ? Describe them.

A. - Depends on the definition of "around you." In the next room in her easy chair is my wife Heather in her easy chair with coffee at her side and newspaper in hand. How can I adequately describe the person who will celebrate our sixtieth anniversary in June with me ? When I look at her I see the slim, beautiful, sweet girl I met in 1943. She wears a face that is slightly wrinkled, still she stands at five foot one inch, a bit heavier than when she was younger. She is still all heart and mother's us all - kids, grandkids and husband. Still not enough room or time for the full description.

5. - What are your plans for the weekend ?

A. - Prosaic to say the least. We got back to Denver on Tuesday and as per usual we try to rest up on the weekend. Probably we will take Heather's brother to lunch and Saturday there is a joint birthday party for Heather and our grandson who was born on the same date as Heather.

Am remembering the chili Mom used to make and some of the other goodies I have met and devoured through the years as well as having to have a look at the paper. Guess I will have enough blather to make another entry today. But, time flies at a snails pace and here it is Friday Again . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008