Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 24, 2003 - 18:19 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Cop Out

On the fifth day came the questions. Well, why not ?

Friday Five Is the more or less formal way to go about it, we all jump through the same hoops on Friday, and why not ?

1. - What is one thing you don't like about your body ?

A. - Age, I fear my warranty is about to run out as well as my continued presence on earth. 82 in April.

2. - What are two things you love about your body ?

A. - 1. - That I have several ways to communicate. 2. - The capacity to be empathetic, thanks to a more or less functioning brain.

3. - What are three things you want to change about your home ?

A. - 1. Get our apartment painted soon. 2. - Attempt to get rid of stuff that is essentially clutter - hardest of all I think. 3. - Clean out that damn hall closet, it is so Fibber McGee'd that the door must be opened cautiously.

4. - What are five books you want to read this year ?

A. - Re-read the Bible, the AA Big Book, try to memorize Strunk and White, attempt to get a complete set of Maya Angelou's writings and read the ones yet for me to read.

5. - What are five promises you have kept to yourself ?

A. - Trick question ? If I have kept them to myself, should I then write about them ? There are five that I believe that have been kept by me.

1. - Love and honor my wife. 2. - Love our children. 3. - Love their children. 4. - And love our great grandchildren. 5. - Be myself regardless of the pressure of others.

******************************************************************

NOTE -- I don't hate Bush, never did, never will, that goes for his daddy too.

I do read the newspapers, I do not watch the talking heads interrupting each other on the 24 hour a day channels those endlessly repetitious ones, the ones with the crawler blathering at the bottom, TMI to my eye and a lot of that inaccurate to say the least.

I do not read newspapers blindly believing every word written. I do believe for the most part the quotes are accurate as possible and the statements of what happened are also right. I compare the things said to other writings on the same subject. At times I seek out the things that weren't said, and understand the figures not quoted standing them beside the ones that were.

After those things, then thinking and being wound up like a cheap alarm clock, I state my opinions. Pure and simple. I know that many will not agree with me -- its their right. I have as many human failings and foibles as any other person in the world.

Freedom of speech is our right and I intend to use it freely. Is there any way that I can be called a Cop Out ? . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008