Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 26, 2003 - 21:08 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Fighting It

This is one bum month. People out of work, people homeless, families homeless, families who can't afford health care.

Seems to be getting closer. Maggie McQuade came from Hawaii to California to take over the care of her parents who are both quite ill and in great pain. She has put her site on hiatus and has a new site to use while in California.

Trinity 63 is recalling the death of her twin girls 27 years ago, infants they were.

Weetabix tells of the death of a young lad who fought the good fight and lost early in the game.

Sheila has a brother quite ill with cancer and he is trying to contact his children. Ava is having a CAT Scan for diagnostic purposes. Bonnie is fighting her Orthopedic Awfuls. It is surprising just how many people are coping with depression nowadays. So much is happening to so many people that it is almost unmanning me. My fault of course.

Of course I know that bad things happen to people all the time, but the bad comes closer when it is people you know and are in touch with with all the time.

I know for my part depression is trying to sink its bloody talons in me and carry me away.

I'll soon take my fourth buproprion of the day and hit the sack and go to sleep but not out of depression to escape the world but because I am tired and want a good night's sleep to keep on Fighting It . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008