Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-02 - 23:26:04

May 2, 2000

Dowsing

Strange, we spent the day doing various errands wherein I went as a companion while Heather was doing the intelligent business. Thereby giving me the opportunity of surveying my world, the little bit of it that I inhabit.

What a grand day it was. Everywhere we went it was wall to wall babies, knee deep in babies. The sweet aroma of baby powder and perfume of baby breath surrounded me, I can't smell anymore, but it is still so strong in my memories that it was with me today. Some of the babies very vociferously complaining about the state of the world in general and the situation specifically.

There were the happy, happy types, the flirty types, the wavers, the face makers, the ones who tried to copy my eye bit, rapidly blinking - right eye - left eye - right eye - left eye etc. It is beautiful seeing them making the extreme effort to copy that. You know, if that fuzzy old geezer can do it I can too. Unh Huh, sometimes it looks as if their faces are going to crack and fall on the floor. But God bless them all, they return my smile after all their frustrating attempts. I sometimes am afraid that their mom will call the cops and have me run in for, " baby face, warping"

Kids, especially babies have their souls on display to the world so pure and innocent, giving love and expecting same in return. Usually in a decent environment receiving group, joint, cooperative heartfelt love from those surrounding them.

Another thing I enjoy on a day like this is seeing the proud glow on Momma's face when she notices that someone besides her thinks her baby is, "sumpin else."

How can it be that the adult world has grown so far from loving chilren, and each other ? Why ? There just can't be that many people who had cruel parents who mistreated them and made them societal misfits. It is almost impossible to mistreat a child to make the indivual sourpuss, selfish, dour, pessimistic person that we see all to many of.

Being all to far from attending church for a long, long time, some of the hymns play in my heart and head still, fragments of sentences of a hymn - - "Love is the theme," "How great thou art," when I am amongst the people chosen by God, who will later suffer the damnation of an uncaring world it trulybreaks my heart.

But it was a great treat today to be amid sweet, smiling, caring babies who were seeking to communicate with a puzzling world. It does hurt me to see an adult (?) fail to respond to the overtures of a beautiful, fragile person trying to fathom the ways of the world. I rave, I rant, I can't, I crave for peace for all. Anybody remember what "Agape" love is? Can anyone tell me why there seems to be so little of it anymore ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008