Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 30, 2003 - 22:28 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Top Kicked Off

Its just as well I guess, that my lengthy stream of consciousness writing was suddenlly dumped by my inadvertent double strike on the delete key.

Such is my life, that and falling over my feet or saying the wrong thing at the wrong time.

Where was I ?

Oh yes, the multiplying of blogs, live journals, xanga stuff, and people keeping dual journals - - - - especially those who don't have notify lists working.

Seems to me the world is spinning faster and folks are trying to run to keep up, or something.

Some folk are so spread out that it takes a day to see and read their various contributions, leaving no time to read what other folks have done in the way of writing.

So I guess I must give up something to be able to understand a few who have one journal -- too confusing for me otherwise. And no, I am not throwing rocks at any of the folks with whom I am in contact at all. Not trying to antagonize anyone. I guess I will have to say that I am a forever tyro and must keep fuddy-duddying along as best I can.

Surveying the present scene of journals and blogs and all, it looks to me like an anthill with the Top Kicked Off . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008