Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 06, 2003 - 20:40 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Wonderland

Grinning and bearing it tonight, all that rot. Since last night I have been coping with, to put it lightly gastro-intestinal upset. Fun on the run as it were. There is a bit of discomfort along with the trotting, enough to be distracting.

Yet I can't miss the opportunity to talk to myself for just a little while.

Thinking things over a bit, it seems to me as if we in the world have built the most gigantic Tower Of Babble (Babble that is) yet known to man. Its not only the media but it seems to me that no group, governmental or otherwise has instituted a consistent policy on anything. In government it seems to be Poll-itics. It seems to me that we are somewhat like a Siamese Kilkenny cat, our fate to be clawed to death one way or another while the cat is in the process of consuming itself.

For tonight, seeing that I don't even talk sense to myself, I am still, The Wondering Jew in Wonderland . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008