Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 08, 2003 - 21:10 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Gross

NOTE, I wish I had some means of highlighting key words other than Caps.

Pete Yost of the Associated Press recently put an article out, "GAO Won't Pursue Case Against Cheney."

"The investigative arm of Congress is giving up its court battle against Vice President Dick Cheney."

The article says, and I have no reason to doubt it judging by the past herky jerkin' that has been done behind closed doors, "The vice president has refused to disclose the industry contacts he and his aides had IN FORMULATING (my caps) the Bush administration's energy plan."

"The administration is calling for expanded oil and gas drilling on public land and easing regulatory barriers."

Not to mention their efforts to log the country bare and give business and industry a free hand. The Good Old Boy network at work it appears.

Comptroller General David Walker said, "He decided not to appeal the case after consulting with congressional leaders and others."

By damn, What others ? My guess would be more of the money men who try to control all things in our country.

Mr. Yost mentions something that some folks want us to forget, "Both the House and the Senate are under Republican control."

Replunderican control ?

Further on in the article Mr. Yost quotes, "Spokeswoman Claire Buchan said the White House was fighting to uphold the principle that the president and vice president receive "unvarnished advice."

Seems that they want unvarnished SECRET advice with no repsonsibility to the public to reveal just who is trying to steer the ship and where they want to go with it.

The bull-isht gets deeper yet, the article goes on, "Aside from a FEW details (caps mine) that the administration revealed amid the collapse of Enron Corp., the White House has REFUSED (and again my caps) to identify the people the Cheney task force met with. Enron representatives -- among President Bush's most generous financial donors in his years as governor and presidential candidate -- met six times with Cheney or his aides."

As our last resort and hope the last paragraph gives it, "Private groups pursuing information about the Cheney task force pledged to press on with their lawsuits."

My question is where will the private groups find a judge who will be impartial and see that the actual law is obeyed ? And how will they overcome the ranks of government lawyers who will fight to keep things secret to the bitter end ? I wish them well, truly I do.

Seems to me that Bush (the-shrub that is) and Bushians are trying to ride rough shod over the population of our country who are crying in the wilderness trying for justice -- those who do not have the big bucks headed for the pit, and the all powerful seem to have their aim in the process of being fulfilled. Arrrrgh ! ! !

This is my opinion, only my opinion, so help me Ashcroft ! ! --- And my opinion is that this whole setup is exceedingly Gross . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008