Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 20, 2003 - 19:41 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Not Really Known

My head being fed up with talking heads, conflicting news papers and in a general muddle tonight, I began to read my e-mail. Forwarded was a copyrighted bit on, "Why Did The Chicken Cross The Road ?" which reminds me of the blathering blither that goes on now about our ears.

It was sent in a form that I can't copy and put in there, sorry I wish I could.

It has a passel of folks answering that time worn question in a very hilarious manner. Using figures from all through history to answer it. Socrates, Jung, Freud, Camus, Nietzsche, Jerry Falwell, Bill Clinton. The dingbat answers had me howling with laughter. Lightened the load on my weary mind, it did.

It reminded me why all those talking heads, all speaking simultaneously are so damn comical. Too bad they are making slapstick the serious spot we are in.

My answer to the ancient question could be, "Damfino, but who's cleaning the coop ?" or, in desperation, "What chicken ?" I fear that like our present situation, why the chicken crossed the road is Not Really Known . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008