Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 07, 2003 - 20:33 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Saw It

Ashleigh Brilliant is, I think. One of his latest in our paper is, "So many people are looking for the truth, who wouldn't know it if they saw it." It may be that each of us has a name to fit that saying. Politicians excepted as well as diplomats as neither seem to seek the truth but to obscure it. Or it that just me ? It is obviously true that there are some of us who couldn't recognize a brick in the face.

It is the end of the work week so comes questions already, the Friday Five fits right near here.

1. - What was the last song you heard ?

A. - Bobbie Burns "Flow Gently Sweet Afton". Been many years since I heard that one but I still love every note and word.

2. - What were the last two movies you saw ?

A. - At a theater ? Can't remember, think it was the first Lord Of The Rings a long, long time ago. From our VCR ? Pieces of whatever Heather was watching at the time. The last was Stephen King's "Graveyard Shift," also "The Sum Of All Fears."

3. - What were the last three things you purchased ?

A. - Socks, hard candy, a notebook.

4. - What four things do you need to do this weekend ?

A. - Clear the rooms for painters coming in Monday. rest and meditate, eat several meals of course, eat at youngest son's apartment and watch a show there, on Sunday.

5. - Who are the last five people you talked to ?

A. - Heather (my wife), her optometrist, his nurse, the pharmacist, one of our apartment neighbors.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Not too much to say tonight. Thinking about shooting from the lip about politicians and diplomats a few ago. Judge not that ye be judged ? Not really, just my personal opinion, which I do have a right to possess and express.

I know that sometimes the "truth" I seek is something I want to hear in the way I want it expressed, realizing that it is so puts me into self examination trying to figure out just what the heck I am after and why do I classify it as "seeking the truth" finally realizing that I am human and prone to human follies and stupidities and so, try to do something sensible instead.

So it is Friday night and we have Saturday and Sunday to build an apartment Blivit, trying desperately to avoid making one which approaches critical mass. Maybe Heather will let me use one of the heavies to make a Klootch. Just have to find a body of water that will accomodate it.

The truth ? Its around here I think, a while ago we Saw It . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008