Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 11, 2003 - 17:54 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Holding Pattern

By dark last night we got the stuff in off the slab in case of weather. Painter came back in today and did the ceilings and doors, so that is over.

As long as everything was going to be in chaos we decided to have our rug shampooed commercially, all we will have to do is put the stuff back out on the slab tomorrow morning and let them have at it.

Then I guess we will have to pretty well stay off the carpet for an extended period. If rain or snow doesn't threaten we will probably leave the stuff out all night. There is a security patrol here and the grounds are lit, so that doesn't worry me. Then after all is dry we can begin to put all the things back we hauled out.

Heather and I were stiff and sore this morning as well as very tired, somehow we seem to always overdo. Her knee is also bothering her and my sinuses are under attack once again.

We wanted to go this evening to hospital and see Wilma's family and find out how she is doing but doubt if we will be able to go. Hope while the carpet is wet tomorrow we can go down to check on Wilma.

I am wondering if France, Germany et al have financial interests in Iraq in one way or another. Something fishy in the whole rigamarole. Yet there are those who so rabidly want but war don't seem to realize that huge numbers of people will be killed, many families starving and many of our own service people will be shipped home in body bags. Although, if I remember right during the Viet Nam era our dead were shipped home in coffins. But dead there will be.

Any more it seems that Heather and I are in the same condition the world is in, an endless Holding Pattern . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008