Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-05 - 18:42:18

May 5, 2000

Cinco de Mayo

Adored daughter, this year you and Mom and Ladybird (her with the huge doll family) will be able to do your thing - together. I think that is fantastic. I do hope that the weather treats you all nice and that you have a super good time.

Some number of years ago, I walked down the aisle with a beautiful lady who was poised, graceful, kind and smiling. As we walked down the aisle I remarked something like this, "Well Boo, now my job is done. You gave me a smiling, sidelong glance and said, "Not until you hold my baby in your arms daddy." The tears crowded my eyelids then, who in the world ever saw the father of the bride crying as he walked to the altar ?

I type with tears in my eyes even yet, thinking about that. How much love was in your eyes, what meaning your remark put into my life. Several years I had to wait and then I held your baby boy in my arms. A bit later I had the privilege of holding your baby daughter in my arms too. I was there at the waiting room and got to see one proud mamma and shortly thereafter see my grand daughter. Over time with your children I have been able to spend time with them, time i wish I had with my other grand children when they were little.

A parent may not say my favorite son or my favorite daughter. A good parent loves them all equally. However between the you and I there has always been something special, a meeting of the psyches, minds, philosophies all seem possible to me. Whatever it is I treasure every last drop of it to the bottom of the cup !

Always remember Boo there will be a place for you all in my warm jacket pocket.

So, again to a wonderful Mother, Woman, and person,

Enjoy, its your day,

Your dad,

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008