Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 21, 2003 - 21:05 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

The Sun Shone

I thought I had something to say when it was still daylight. But, this is a time that Diaryland was unavailable for some hours. Isht happens.

As night fell so have my spirits, Heather and I can't seem to surmount our grief with ease. We have received many kind words of condolence from friends on the net. It will take an amount of time before Heather has made an adjustment. It will be sometime before I will be able to sit at my keyboard in the morning without expecting Wilma to check in with me on MSN Messenger and chit-chat for a bit, it was so great to chat with her. What a wonderful friend she was.

What I feared the most is now true. We are at war. I fear for those in the military that have been put in harms way and hope for their safe return, in full good health. Yet, like in the Gulf War there are still veterans coming down with war related ailments that the government is just now beginning to pay attention to. Agent Orange in Viet Nam, I often wonder what became of the wing commander in Viet Nam who I saw stand up in front of his men and after a short pep talk, as a demonstration he drank a glass of same saying that Agent Orange was harmless.

All these years I have avoided discussing whether we should have gone into Viet Nam or not. Probably still will be the same and like wise with Iraq. I do have some opinions on how it has been done, but they are my opinions and won't even buy a beer over the bar.

Another great grand child's birthday tomorrow. The year is beginning to have a great grandchild's birthday each month. Lets see, there is Heather and I, five of our children, seven grand children with two step-grandchildren and we will have another great grandchild make the scene before another month is out. Total on them is about five plus about three more step great grandchildren (I think it topped out there). Total family up in the twenties now. I am a happy grandpappy for sure.

There is trepidation here in Denver that the huge snow we had will melt too fast and cause flooding in the lower levels of town. And of course today The Sun Shone . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008