Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 14, 2003 - 15:11 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Miracle

Maybe because I am a depressive afflicted with SAD (seasonal affective disorder) that this time of year seems to bring me much happiness. I know there will probably be an April snow or two, wet and heavy but not too deep before Maytime. Yet, like the daffodils my nose begins to peek above ground to see the world of wonders once again at this time.

Blossom Time

Trees are in bloom,

Apple, cherry, crabapple too,

Affirm life and fruit anew,

Earth is warm and soft,

Grass is greening,

Folks planting good things,

Joyfully flying birds are aloft,

Too, sap is rising in bucks, ducks and men,

Life gains meaning,

It is planting and sowing time,

To cultivate and watch what's growing,

Again does all Nature rhyme.

----------Doug 2003-------

So, the course of mens affairs still includes bloodshed, cruelty and misery, but in in itself Nature in spring is a lyrical Miracle . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008