Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 19, 2003 - 19:13 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Could Be Worse

Bad day today for me. No train wreck or tragedy, just normal frustrating weaknesses and hurts. Just too many in a row. This would be a good night to throw a rant, but how in the heck could I condemn everthing ?

Its sorta' built in with me, possessing Big Feet and a Big Mouth. Born with them. It is okay I guess, my feet fit my mouth nicely, simultaneously even ! Sometimes it has been a bit difficult on removal when they have been jammed in suddenly. Those ankle bones sure hang things up.

As a kid my feet couldn't move fast enought to pull me out of the trouble my mouth manufactured, that trait has stayed with me pretty much -- my mouth gets wider and feet get slower that's the thing that multiplys now.

Like I have said ten zillion times to forty million people, exaggeration has dogged my steps for 50,000 miles. Another thing combined with that fault created even bigger problems, shading the truth. Now, they used to call it lying but by heck I went to Political University of Bull Pasture and have my PhD as a "Spin Doctor."

Only trouble is that the field is too full of them there PhD's and I can't seem to find a cow-pie to crow from, not even for glory. I have Senior Citizen status now but about all it is good for are short meals at Denny's and a small per cent knockoff on overpriced goods in a few places.

So where should I go ? Back to childhood again where I often visit to escape the day to day uproar of life.

A Minute Ago

Where'd he go ?

My big old teddy bear.

Left him and told him to stay,

But that naughty beast,

Hauled off 'n' went away,

Could'a said 'Bye at least.

Look a' here, Ellie Elephant,

Who snuck behind the easy chair

After I told her she couldn't,

Another Zoobie not playin' fair.

I can't seem to get them to mind,

They behave so badly,

I need help, Mom I'll find,

And if she can't straighten 'em out,

Guess I'll have to ask Dadly.

--------------Doug 2003-------

Thinking way back now, my burning desire to get BIGGER was with me always.

Way Big

When I get big,

I am going out to the sidewalk,

'N' then go to the store for Mom,

Oh, the holes I'll dig,

When I get big,

When I get bigger a cowboy I'll be,

Riding a horse 'n' quick on the trigger,

Maybe be a brave fireman,

Putting out fires 'n' saving children,

When I get bigger,

Then, bigger yet,

A sweet woman I'll meet,

Then married we will get,

And have children to greet,

Can't get much bigger,

Just hopefully wiser 'n' older,

And let our kids raise their own.

'N' then when it works right,

With cane on walks I'll be goin',

Later I'll ease into the soft bed of night.

-----------Doug 2003-----------

My childish thoughts bring on the strangest doggerel. When I read it tomorrow it will fall with a thud I know, but for this evening I feel a bit better. You know already it Could Be Worse . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008