Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 21, 2003 - 20:50 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

News Day

I guess now the unofficial word is that we have declared peace in Iraq. Hmmmmm, gives the vultures of various kinds a chance to loot and plunder and the biggies with the huge contracts to rebuild the country. I wonder if Iraq will end up a lost country in this world. Their friendship lost to us I'm sure. Too many denominations and ? warlords ? snarling and harrying the bloody corpse.

Guess I shouldn't be writing tonight. Just read that one of us, not known personally to me, but one of us nevertheless gave it up and offed himself. Too many battles, too many relapses and for him, apparently too hard to keep trying alone. Can't seem to get it out of my mind.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

At the keyboard now,

Fingers are idly wiggling,

Using a blank mind.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There are so many people who are fighting the battle for survival all over the world, that fact alone tends to unman me. Why, why must it be so ? How can we do this to each other ? Are we all just pawns for the elite to shuffle and slide on the chessboard of life ? Maybe Easter chocolate pawns to be eaten as we are taken off the board ?

Many loved ones are trying to hold on to their lives in hospital and fighting death with dignity, knowing the end is near but facing it with courage. Then there are others who are crippled in one way or another who have to be attended by others, struggling to hold on to being a person, living in their mind perhaps.

The day after Easter, the sun came out here. It was warm today, but a cold darkness came over my soul when I read about the surrender of one of us. His close friend is grieving as he hangs on to his own recovery. Guess it is because I remember that one of us must fight the world and ourself at the same time in order to try to reach safe ground.

Better shut down now its a bad News Day . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008