Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 22, 2003 - 20:36 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

In It

Oh heck, I had an hour and a half of entry tonight and after a glance at it I decided it shouldn't see the light of day. Made a bunch of false starts with the same general results.

Seem to have placed myself into a self imposed exile and can't do much but complain and spout bile. I don't even want to hear it.

My doggerel is to doggy to fly and the only jokes I know at the time are not the squeaky clean ones.

A bit of self examination is owed to myself. Here it is glorious spring and everything is doing its thing. But me.

Not in a well of despair tonight just a double dose of discontent. Maybe if the peerless leaders of the world would get their hands out of each others pockets and strive to help those who need help the most -- while not forgetting those here at home who have been behind the eight ball for all too many years things would brighten me up a bit.

Perhaps I should realize that things are going the way they always have and that the poor we have with us always, as has been said in many different languages and ways. But what digs into my scruffy hide, it doesn't have to be that way. So, why not whistle a cheery tune and sprightly prance down the runway ? My practical mind says. "Not the time for cheer here -- do something ! Or bug somebody else into doing something good.

Knee jerking doesn't help me, no fundamental balderdash either. Just something commonsense and workable should come to mind and it has not even sent a message that it is coming. Ah, well, another day has gone by and shouldn't rub your nose In It . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008