Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 05, 2003 - 19:50 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

In The Body Shop

A day that comes too often any more, a worrisome thing yet a thing to plod through with hope of a solution was today.

Many of you have been the route with a loved one of your own and can relate to what I am saying.

Heather has been ailing for quite some while and getting gradually worse and drug out. This morning I took her to urgent care, they sent her on to the hospital after doing a few tests. At the hospital they ran more tests, I think she qualifies for the Gallon Club, one little vial of blood at a time. The doctor there went through her file in the computer and noted an irregularity in her EKG's from time to time. They put her in hospital for overnight observation and the doctor scheduled a treadmill for tomorrow. I haven't yet been able to figure out why the treadmill hasn't been done previously. They also X-rayed her chest. Just got home about twenty minutes ago, its been a busy day of waiting.

Any more, doctors seem to be in our schedule oftener than weekends. If it isn't her, its me. I'm just getting over a hugely swollen knee, after a trip to the doctor twice it was discovered what I already knew, I have arthritis -- something new every day huh ? Kneecap involved with it and they found a bone spur somewhere in that area. Last trip to the doctor resulted in a cortisone like shot under the kneecap and a sheet of paper with the exercises I need to do and another prescription for pain meds. Doctor also recommended glucosamine but said it takes months to show results. I have plenty of time, so a pill of that a day and I'll see what July or August results are. I was also told that strengthening the muscles can often have the effect of keeping the joints from inflammation.

Just got off the phone with Heather, she is snuggling in for the night as much as she can with all those things stuck on her and in her here and there.

I'm not in a state of panic here, just the normal state of worry that has been with me for ages. The hope that somehow the root of her trouble can be found and corrected has been with me since she started having trouble. We were at Mayo Clinic until the money ran out, they seemed to have some ideas but we couldn't stay long enough.

I suppose most of my spam will be deleted after while and maybe an e-mail or two answered.

Meanwhile you might say that Heather is In The Body Shop . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008