Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 08, 2003 - 21:03 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

This Way Out

Hopefully Heather is on her way back on the difficult path to recovery -- at least as far as she is able.

She rested well, ate all her meals today, worked hard during her physical therapy. Her evaluator seems to think there is a possiblity that she can come home and have physical therapy at home. I do hope so, she and I have a deal of trouble staying in those places with equanimity.

Thank you all for your wonderful responses and prayers in her behalf. Seems to me that they are working for her, and me too.

Being a bit encouraged tonight, and being home in enough time to do so, why can't I be a bit silly ?

Saturday Morn

Mary had a little,

Then a little more,

All beer and no skittle,

Gave her a head so sore,

A jot or a tittle,

Or a slam of a door,

And her head split in the middle.

---------------Doug------------

That One

How do I pronounce Cyclamen ?

Like psych-lamen ?

Or sick-lamen?

Maybe pick-lamen ?

Trike-lamen ?

Big bike-lamen ?

Motor cyclamen ?

Sounds good mon.

How ever you call it,

Is it not a pretty flower all inside out ? ? ? ?

----------Doug------------------

Way back there was this need and a man said, "What this country needs is a good five cent nickle."

---------Franklin P Adams, American Journalist-humorist (1881 - 1960)

And that need still exists.

I wish Will Rogers could be still alive to comment on all the ridiculousity going on nowadays.

Seems as if Heather has seen a sign pointing, This Way Out . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008