Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 09, 2003 - 21:18 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Day By Day

There are times that the eerie feeling of having been here before gets downright weird. That is about where I am tonight, same feelings I have had before but under different circumstances. Remembering the time of healing and weakness before I could take any physical therapy for injuries in our car wreck.

Heather woke up with a uti I think they call it. She was too weak and in pain to attempt physical therapy today and results of test they took will not be available 'til Monday.

They have given her medication for that and pain pills too. But there is no magic left it seems. Even with medication it takes time to come back up again.

She was signed out to come home today and we were expecting to give her a happy Mother's Day at home. The kids will all be there for her Sunday for her Mother's Day, staggering their visits to avoid a crowd in her room. Of course it just won't be the same as in years past.

That is the present condition in this household -- on hold 'til Heather gets well enough to go into strength building physical therapy.

She has strong support from family and wonderful people on the net who are all praying for her.

Makes me feel guilty pouring this out when there are so many folks on the net who are worse off and still going at it, but her problem is real, so very real to me.

I love her and all I can do is go it, Day By Day . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008