Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 13, 2003 - 05:03 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Attempt

This entry is for March 12, due to a power outage here that was solved sometime in the middle of the night, there was no possibility to make one last night.

Heather came home yesterday, happily and thankfully. She hates to be in hospital or any such thing, as do I, although we realize the need for such. She and I have spent oodles of time visiting many friends and relatives, some of them for extended periods. Think we must be somewhat allergic to all that stuff.

A physical therapist is due here at our apartment Wednesday. We go from there.

So far behind on everything now, first thing was to eliminate spam. Chuckle, now I have the grand opportunity to buy (not the Brooklyn Bridge) but and acre on the moon. Of course the opportunities to make something bigger, stronger, longer and more durable abound. And then there are the multiple offers for all kinds of prescription drugs - heh - their doctor will prescribe ? Diet pills, miniscule web cams, debt relief. Wonder how many fools fall for this (expletive deleted) stuff ?

Can't really come up with how to say what I want to. Isn't it a shame that some kids turn out to be what their parents taught them to be and said parents are astounded, bewildered and buffaloed at the result ?

Feel as if I have been absent from the web forever. But I swear that I will catch up or die in the Attempt . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008