Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 30, 2003 - 21:32 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Ain't Fair

Its hard for everyone, I think, in circumstances like this to relate things as they are without undue accentuation.

Our youngest son who has been hoarse for quite some time recently saw a doctor as he was having more trouble talking than before. Consequently he had a CAT Scan the other day and Outpatient Surgery today to obtain material for a biopsy. Results to be known on Tuesday maybe.

The doctor came out to the waiting room and gave us the skinny. He is states he is about 99% sure that son has cancer, in the early stages though. He said that if the biopsy verifies cancer there will be a course of chemo and then radiation. He feels that it will be successful.

There is the meat of it.

What I can't figure out is why our sons have problems that I should have had long ago due to my misguided lifestyle. For instance our youngest is a light smoker and has been smoking only about 20 years. I was a heavy smoker and smoked for over 60 years. Yet he has the possible threat of cancer uncontrolled. The temptation to look up to the heavens and say, "Dear God, why him ?" To repeat what many of us have said over and over again, life just Ain't Fair . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008