Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 04, 2003 - 18:40 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Children As Assets

It has been health care day today. Heather went in for endoscopy to dialate her esphagous, about once a year this is done. Out to clinic pharmacy to pick up some prescriptions. Couple of other stops and then home during rush hour.

Our son went in to doctor today to find out his condition and prognosis, treatment etc.

I am not sure just how she did it but middle daughter rode shotgun with him and managed to get in the doctor's office along with him. I am sure she used the utmost diplomacy and worked some wile or another as he is a man's man you know and wants to handle things him self as much as possible.

Rather than him taxing his voice he let her call us tonight though and let us know the skinny.

Doctor told son he has stage 2 cancer in its early stages and said he got 60% of it in surgery just done the other day. I am not sure but I think there are muscles called spindle and some of the construction of the throat possibly has that kind of muscle. He also mentioned that it is rare, but awarded no medals or prizes. He mentioned it is a slow growing kind.

Radiation to start in a week, 5 days a week for 6 weeks.

I expect that further treatment will depend on test results at that time.

There has been a huge sigh of relief from Heather and I, thinking and praying that it has been caught in time for a total cure. We are so very thankful for all the prayers of relatives and many, many friends -- a great part of who are on the net and cyber friends of ours.

Between a nights rest of over 14 hours and the news today I am in seventh heaven for now and hope to stay there.

Our kids always manage to be where they are needed, one or another of them and at times all of them can be present. Son told Heather and I that we were not to go to the doctor with him, guess the idea of going to the doctor with his parents imposed on his macho-male-ability. But, it is wonderful that we have fine Children As Assets . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008