Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-14 - 03:43:22

May 13, 2000

Road Kill

When it was time last night to do my daily diary entry the power went out totally. Ink black, thumb twiddling time, can't go to bed this early, can't read, can't file papers, clean the apartment or any of the otherthings I should be doing.

I did what my feeble, addled mind said to do, found my flashlight in another room - by the Braille system. On finding it I made the rounds turning off everything - leaving one lightswitch in the on position and then just sat in the easy chair.

Then when the lights came back on and I got the Webtv fired up there was one e-mail I just had to check. A friend of mine who disappeared about a month and half ago has showed up the worse for wear but is recovering now.

I walked that frightening, path of grief and travail and finally went into recovery with the help of the Lord and AA. So, spent some time thinking and composing an e-mail and sending it off. There are striking similarities between us, and between our actions. Guess that is why I fretted so.

I don't know whether she has told anyone else yet - - - but good Lord I am thankful that she is alive.

Thence to my entry for May 13. Now 3:15 AM MDT 14th of May here in Denver. Trying to remember how to string a bunch of ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ's Will do some napping this afternoon.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008