Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 17, 2003 - 00:12 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Missed The Boat

Entry For Monday June 16th

Fell in the water too. Seems that I crinked my back enough Monday that I had to hunt up my powerful pain killer stash and take one and then later another. Consequently I flared out and crawled in the sack. Bummer, I should know better, but tried to do something that I knew better than to try. Urgh.

So here it is oh-god-hundred in the bloomin' morning and the entry I was trying to polish up for Monday sits there still in a dull fix.

Only good thing that can be said is that pain is gone as I sit delicately at the keyboard, planning to sign off and re-sleep once again.

Trains, buses, cabs can be missed too, but tonight I Missed The Boat . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008