Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 20, 2003 - 23:37 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

In A Different Light

One big Hairy Deal it is tonight. Five questions that tickle my funny bone. There is the Friday Five to laugh at.

1. - Is your hair naturally curly, wavy or straight ? Long or short ?

A. - Yes to all the above, as it will when it will.

2. - How has your hair changed over your lifetime ?

A. - Went from brown to almost white without my permission and my forehead seems to be pushing my hairline back to my shoulder blades.

3. - How do you normally wear your hair ?

On top of my head as much as possible.

4. - If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like ?

A. - Hmmmm, first place I couldn't change my hair. Tried for a lifetime and it won't listen. Thinking of buying a toupee !

5. - Ever had a hair disaster ? What happened ?

A - Yes - Aa. In my early years I couldn't get it out of my eyes so as to get an idea of what was going on, in my later years no matter what I did, it looked some form of scuzzy.

So there - hair !!!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Heather and I had a bunch of places to go today. We started off under a low, gray tufted quilt of evil clouds and could see rain far ahead. We figured that sloshing around didn't appeal to us much but we had things to do. Then as we drove the sun burned through in a little place and soon we were in brilliant sunshine. Then it was ideal weather, a cool breeze coming in from the rain, sunshine warming things and we eased back to enjoy our errands. That's the way it goes for us, things change when looked at In A Different Light . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008