Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 21, 2003 - 21:56 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

They Said It

A nice Saturday, decent weather - right temp and all. Some of family here for a bite and brag. Happily contented I was, until I read an entry by a lady I call a friend.

She has a depth of soul and understanding that I love to see in a person -- any person.

Today Trinity had some words to say about a rash, gross person who seems to have formed a judgement on a person because of her hubby's beady eyes ? Pardon me ? Geez, I am a professional beady eyed daddy from Dumas and I haven't seen anyone coming down on Heather because of my eyes -- or anything else either.

I guess if Heather had been writing a journal of how things were going for us the year I was recovering from our accident, there probably would have crawled out of the woodwork a sniveling, snotty, better than thou will ever be type to cast aspersions on she and I. Who the heck knows any more ?

Trinity's entry is, "Trinity Is Angry, Hear Her Roar." If one cares to follow the odyssey the whole story can be had from there.

The meat of the story is in the Cincinnatti Enquirer of 12/25/02 and I think a link for that is there too.

I beg to be inducted into the Ministry Of Silly Walks, I know just where I would put my forefoot and the one following that too.

Sometimes I wonder if those misguided people deliberately looked away from the mirror when They Said It . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008