Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 10, 2003 - 22:16 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

And Then

This is a night when my mind refuses to track. My thoughts are everywhere and not very coherent. Like a sheet on the line, flapping in the breeze, shedding a bit of lint now and then from the frayed ends.

Have I been experiencing too much in a bunch ? Maybe so, not sure. Or has this old man gone into early Alzheimer's ?

What little connected thinking I am doing is hoping and praying for peace, for the recovery of those sick and getting over surgery, for the welfare of Ava and Gordon as they try to get used to an absence from their home. It seems overwhelming to me at times, so much sickness, pain, mental torture happening to so many people. So little that this individual can do to alleviate the problems of those one knows, let alone the problems of other countries and peoples.

So for tonight maybe I shall meditate and pray hoping to at least come to peaceful terms with myself for a while.

And Then . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008