Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-17 - 23:32:20

May 17, 2000

Doldrums

Tonight I am a blank, my mind seems to insist on worrying. Worry, about everything, the top worry is about my dear Heather, who boarded the train tonight headed home.

While she has been gone life has moved along with me doing my thing - - - what little there is of it without her. Things come up and I turn to make a comment to her automatically and then remember, she is not here.

She is supposed to call me from Emeryville when she arrives there in the morning.

When everything is copasetic, not a cloud hovering over me, all peaceful and normal, why do I torture myself with worry when I have no real reason to.

While on my way to bed tonight I am thinking, the thing one worrys about never happens. It is the thing not even considered that springs up unexpectedly and slaps you in the face. And now bed . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008