Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 17, 2003 - 23:10 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Time Warp

Somehow today has made me feel as if I am wading in fast hardening mud chin deep. Time flies, spins and wheels right by me as I try to do something -- anything productive.

But look at the clock and another hour has flown by and I am falling further behind by the second.

Age hampers me to a great extent, I'm weaker, less tolerant of temperature extremes and my endurance is not what it was.

But suddenly today it feels as if something has pushed the entire universe into hyper-overdrive -- all except me. Existence is going past me faster and faster and I just can't seem to catch up and hop on. Its like a science fiction Time Warp . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008